The Goldbergs TV Show Creates Mixtape Vol. 1 As Tribute to Fans


SPACELAB9, in conjunction with Madison Gate Records, is releasing “THE GOLDBERGS MIXTAPE VOL. 1” LP, a compilation of 14 tracks including five cover versions of classic ‘80s tunes performed by The Goldbergs’ cast members Hayley Orrantia (Erica Goldberg) and AJ Michalka (Lainey Lewis), including “Tom Sawyer,” “Walking on Sunshine” and “Eternal Flame.”

THE GOLDBERGS MIXTAPE VOL. 1” LP will be available exclusively from FYE beginning Friday, November 16th in a limited edition of 2,000 copies on metallic gold vinyl and featured as part of the retailer’s first ever “Vinyl Day” event. Packaging includes a full color jacket featuring imagery from the multi award-nominated series and includes a full color, heavy stock inner sleeve. It is currently available for digital downloads.

“Like everybody, there are songs that serve as mile markers for my life,” said Goldberg. “They're tied to specific memories and when I hear them, I'm immediately transported back in time. As a kid I made mix-tapes for friends and loved ones who were important to me. I'm excited to continue that tradition by releasing an official Goldbergs MixTape loaded with songs featured on the show. It's my way of saying thank you to the fans.”

“THE GOLDBERGS MIXTAPE VOL. 1” LP also features original songs written for the series including, “Love Ninja” performed by Orrantia and Troy Gentile (Barry Goldberg) and “Ferris Wheel” (also by Gentile).

The Goldbergs is an autobiography of executive producer Adam F. Goldberg’s experiences of growing up in a Philadelphia-suburban family in the 1980s. Now in its sixth season, the multigenerational comedy is about growing up in a loud, loving and slightly dysfunctional family. The narrator looks back at life with his overbearing mother, hot-tempered father, rebellious older sister, high-strung older brother and suave grandfather. The Goldbergs airs Wednesdays on ABC-TV at 8 p.m. EST / 7 p.m. CST and streaming and on-demand.