Patsy & Loretta (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Patsy & Loretta Cover

Featuring Performances By Megan Hilty and Jessie Mueller
Available on Digital and CD Beginning Saturday, October 19


CULVER CITY, CA (October 14, 2019) – Sony Pictures Television and Madison Gate Records announce the release of “Patsy & Loretta (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)”, a companion album to the Lifetime Feature Movie by the same title. The album features original cast recordings of songs made famous by Patsy Cline and Loretta Lynn and newly recorded by Megan Hilty (Smash, The Good Wife) and Jessie Mueller (Broadway's Waitress, Beautiful: The Carole King Musical) and produced by Tim Lauer (Nashville, Greenleaf).  The track list includes “Crazy”, “Walkin’ After Midnight”, “I’m a Honky Tonk Girl”, “The Girl That I Am Now”, “Blue Moon of Kentucky” and more.  The album also includes original score written and produced by Tim Lauer, which serves to complete the listening experience.  The album releases digitally and on CD on Saturday, October 19 and is available now for pre-order. 


Also available from Sony Pictures Television are two new curated playlists, featuring the classic country songs that inspired actress Jessie Mueller and music supervisor Frankie Pine as they prepared for Patsy & Loretta.  The playlists are now live on Spotify.

"In telling the story of the friendship and music of these two country music icons we were able to assemble a select group of Nashville musicians who are encyclopedias of the era and style,” stated Tim Lauer, Executive Music Supervisor for the film. “And Megan and Jessie absolutely delivered vocally! Their level of observation, preparation and dedication blew me away.  I can’t imagine more perfect casting for this project.”

Patsy & Loretta premieres on Lifetime on October 19 at 8/7c.

Track List: 

1          Loretta Calls the Twins*
2          Come On In (And Make Yourself at Home) (Armory Version) by Megan Hilty
3          Walkin' After Midnight by Megan Hilty
4          It Wasn't God Who Made Honky Tonk Angels by Jessie Mueller
5          Pillow Talk*
6          I'm a Honky Tonk Girl by Jessie Mueller
7          Patsy Comes Home*
8          I Fall To Pieces by Jessie Mueller
9          Lot 38*
10        Friends*
11        Motormouth*
12        The Girl That I Am Now by Jessie Mueller
13        Hammock*
14        Loretta Writes to Patsy*
15        Come On In (And Make Yourself at Home) (The Mint Version)  by Megan Hilty
16        Patsy Says Goodbye*
17        Crazy by Megan Hilty
18        This Haunted House by Jessie Mueller
19        Blue Moon of Kentucky by Megan Hilty & Jessie Mueller
20        End Credits*

* Original Score by Tim Lauer

Runtime: 38 minutes

About “Patsy & Loretta”: “Patsy & Loretta” is based on the untold true story of the friendship between two of country music’s greatest icons, Patsy Cline (Megan Hilty) and Loretta Lynn (Jessie Mueller).  When they first met, Patsy was already one of the biggest stars in country music while Loretta was just a coal miner’s daughter, starting off with little to her name but a $17 guitar.  Instead of seeing Loretta as competition, Patsy took Loretta under her wings to help her make it in Nashville.  Soon, they became close friends, touring together, bonding over their husband troubles and commiserating on being females in the male-dominated music business. Then in 1963, the country music community was struck with a tragedy when at just age 30, Patsy died in a plane crash.  Despite the devastating loss of her friend, Loretta continued on in the industry and is today, known as the First Lady of Country Music.  To this day, Loretta remains grateful to Patsy for her mentorship and above all, friendship, as the country music trailblazer that paved the way for Loretta.

“Patsy & Loretta” is produced by Sony Pictures Television and Zadan/Meron Productions for Lifetime.  Neil Meron serves as executive producer while Mark Nicholson, who runs development and production for Zadan/Meron Productions serves as co-EP.   Co-producers are Loretta Lynn’s daughter Pasty Lynn Russell and Patsy Cline’s daughter Julie Fudge on behalf of Patsy Cline’s Estate.  Award-winning writer Callie Khouri (Thelma & Louise) who also created the TV series Nashville, is also an executive producer and directs from a script by Angelina Burnett.

About Madison Gate Records: Madison Gate Records is the in-house, independent record label of Sony Pictures Entertainment. The label was founded in 2010 to create, distribute and market music and related products from today's top films, television programs and new media. For more information go to:

Connect with Madison Gate Records:
Facebook: /MadisonGateRecords
Twitter: @MadisonGateRecords
Instagram: @MadisonGateRecords